A new 10k in under 60 mins thread?

They're all too fast in the other thread!

15,621 to 15,640 of 16,079 messages
HM4
08/04/2013 at 09:40

Andi,

Well done.

08/04/2013 at 13:11

Hey everyone!  I'm back  Just started my big comeback today.  I'm going to take it extremely slowly building my base up without breaking 160bpm on the HRM.  Today I 'ran' a couple of miles like that, plodding along at 12 min/mi until my HR got too high, then walking until it dropped again.  It's supposed to be good for building fitness and plus it'll stop me going out too hard while I'm building up my distance again.  I've been in the gym/pool a lot and walking 4 miles a day for several weeks now, but this is my first time running in a while.  Will probably have to wait til tomorrow before I find out if there's any pain in the leg.  Physio's been going well though, so I'm optimistic (again!)

08/04/2013 at 13:43

hi Guys 

well done to all of you either in training or running everyone is doing so well , Daveo , slow but steady i say every little helps and before you know it you will be back on top your game 

well me - hmmm been a mixed weekend really , tried running on saturday as i knew park run was not going to be possible and my feeling was right 10 minutes on treadmill and i could hardly breathe , however went back to the gym on sunday and tackled that bloody treadmill again and 30 minutes done , fantastic , yay me , okay not feeling 100% but so much better than last week so now its onwards and upwards 

i got asked a while ago what other races lined up , well nothing at present but i am considering the Great South Run again and then also a Yateley 10 k , not to much this year 

need to try and remember to enjoy running and not let it enjoy running me 

hope you all have a good week 

HM4
08/04/2013 at 20:54

Daveo & 7th skip,

Well done.

HM4
10/04/2013 at 17:58