Absolute Beginners

Beginners sessions in Croydon

1 to 20 of 25 messages
28/10/2005 at 14:18
Hi all

The club I run for, Striders of Croydon, are starting, as of 2nd November, a 10 week running course on Wednesday evenings 7.45PM aimed at those who have never run before or have just started to run. Plan to start with 20 minute sessions of either walk, walk/run or run depending on ability and fitness.

All are welcome and it's absolulty free!! See web site below or contact me direct for more details

Striders
28/10/2005 at 14:42
This promises to be a good course for newbies. And I will be there to keep DJ in check!

And I can confirm that Stiders are a friendly and encouraging bunch!
08/11/2005 at 17:31
Good turnout last week even considering the conditions!(Wet and Wild!)Nice mixture of run/walkers and run/plodders!

Always room for more however so see you there!
09/11/2005 at 11:53
An enjoyable time had by all. Despite the pounding rain and gale force wind.

Cool and clear forecast for tonight. Perfect conditions for you to join us at 7:45.....
09/11/2005 at 14:27
Think we might be flogging a dead horse here Floos! Not much interest for this on RW, just as well we can get on with the people who are turning up.

Strange I though there would be more interest considering all the posts about running clubs and people to run with as beginners, perhaps we're in the wrong area and Croydon and surrounding areas is well catered for.
09/11/2005 at 14:31
Can you move to Manchester?? Could do with something like that around here!! Sounds fantastic! Hope you get a good turnout!
09/11/2005 at 15:00
Perhaps we should start a UK tour then? Thanks for the encouragement Jibber.
09/11/2005 at 15:13
Jibber - I'm from Manchester originally. Perhaps I could get my mates to start a sister club up there? or failing that, perhaps it could be the first stop on our UK tour, DJ?
09/11/2005 at 15:55