Giving up the booze

Can I?!!!

29,741 to 29,760 of 31,441 messages
06/11/2012 at 19:34

Hi All,

Lol wih trigger2. who falls over after having 2 liters of coke today.

06/11/2012 at 20:33

Agado do do .....................

06/11/2012 at 21:56

I've found the Steps CD!!  Yay to Tragedy!!  

http://s3.runnersworld.co.uk/members/images/546545/gallery/mex_wave_1966.gif?width=350

06/11/2012 at 22:04

Y M C A

Lol, few years back I could play the opening bit to Tragedy on my flute, how sad

06/11/2012 at 22:33
I absolutely love this thread!

TST and SL - how amazing are you? Congratulations on your milestones and achievements and thanks so much for sharing them.

Drawing inspiration from the success of others has always been at the heart of this thread and while we all have our day to day issues, a dual celebration like the current one is a real tonic!

There are people I've been talking to on here for several years and others I've only 'known' for a few weeks and so many people come and go but there is a spirit which somehow remains. At times people have challenged the spirit we have created but, in a quiet but assertive way we have kept things going.

Right now there are brave folk talking about difficult issues on this thread and it seems like a good time to raise a glass of non-boozy bubbly to everyone who has contributed to our virtual support group over the years.

CHEERS!!!!
07/11/2012 at 07:52

Hi All,

hear hear to the words of apparition.

07/11/2012 at 13:36

Typical - I missed my own party , I might have to sashay round my living room to some party tunes.  I quite liked the playlist, can we have karaoke too next time 

I was doing the YMCA moves on my run last week Cinders - don't think anyone saw me 

I did some speed work at club last night - 5x4 mins fast with 2 mins recovery.  Not only was I not at the back I was edging towards the middle of the bunch!!!!!!!!!!  This no smoking makes quite a difference to how fast you can run ...........