Running clubs in Swindon

7 messages
26/08/2008 at 21:04

I am near enough a total beginner, i have been out on one run and loved it and can't wait until i go out again, i was just wondering if anyone knows of any beginner running clubs in swindon or the near area, that run on sundays?

Roxy x

27/08/2008 at 09:18

Swindon Harriers do a beginners session on a Tuesday - Haydon Centre.  7pm Just turn, up always somebody to run with - go from run/walk to run/run.

Nothing on Sundays i am afraid.

12/09/2008 at 17:12

There are two runnign clubs in Swindon; Swindon Harriers and Swindon Striders.  I am not a member of either (nor any club) but I know a couple of people who are members of one but I do not know which one.

Have a look at the websites to see how appropriate they are for beginers.

Colin

14/09/2008 at 22:42
Swindon Striders are starting a beginner sessions on September 30th. Tues evenings at 7pm cost 50p a session..

wish more running clubs would do beginners sessions...
29/10/2008 at 16:24
Slinn Allstars run out of JJB/asda orbital on tues eves 7.15 pm in the winter, and basepoint, west Swindon in the summer. They also run a beginners group at 6.30. Very friendly informal running groups, with a huge range of abilities from run walkers to speedy peeps, always some one to run with and chat as you go round.
05/02/2009 at 21:40
Would like to run with other runners around stratton or greenbridge area. I am training for the london marathon.   Please respond with place and time.
28/01/2013 at 11:39

Run JB are an official Run England running group based in Lydiard Park in West Swindon, running 8 weeks beginners running courses three times a year. See http://www.jbpersonaltraining.com/run-jb-beginners-running-swindon for more details.

We'd love you to add a comment! Please login or take half a minute to register as a free member
7 messages