Weight loss name and shame (or congratulate!)

A place to declare your weekly results

4,041 to 4,060 of 4,437 messages
24/02/2013 at 08:37
Wow!!!! I have to congratulate everyone on their weight losses!!!! These are some amazing stories!!!! As a complete newbie, I am very inspired by all of you!!

I myself have found that over the past two weeks that I have been out trotting, that the scales are suddenly becoming nice to me!!! My last weekly weigh in at Slimming World showed that I had lost 3 1/2lbs in a week, and I finally got my 1 stone award after months of trying!!!!

I'm hoping that if I keep up the running, that my weight loss may happen a little quicker, fingers crossed!!!
24/02/2013 at 11:58

Jesica Lou welcome to our happy band of losers i to found that the weight loss increased when i combined running with the controlling my eating through Weight Watchers i had been trying for about 2 years to lose the weight on my own without any luck

But have to say have no one to blame but myself and my total lack of self control keep posting and let us know how thing progress

25/02/2013 at 11:05

I'm making good progress with the physio, not quite ready for running, but at least able to start some swimming.  The good news is my weight has pretty much levelled off at 12 stone, 1 stone heavier than I was in October for Mara, but still nearly 2 stone lighter than I was 18 months ago.  Considering I haven't been able to do much traininng since the marathon for various reasons, and that my diet has been less than ideal, I'm pretty pleased that their hasn't been to much damage done on the scales.

Great photos Toby, fantastic progress.

*waves to everyone.

25/02/2013 at 14:28

Afternoon all

well have to say I'm a bit shocked had a really bad weekend eating wise and was expecting to have put some weight on instead a some how manages to lose another 0.5lbs don't ask me how I've no idea how i did it

8 miles done today run took 1:13:18 with and Avg pace of 8:56 m/m