working at it slowly

for joggers, slow runners, run/walkers and newbies

217,621 to 217,640 of 236,308 messages
04/05/2013 at 21:32

It seems to me that the legal system has nothing whatsoever to do with justice.  Obviously Dickens got there before me with this observation - I studied Bleak House for A-level English and it was revelationary.  Nothing I has changed in 100+ years in my view.  Cheesy - I wish you all the very best in moving on and putting what has clearly been a long and horrible experience behind you.

I also hope your cat returns soon and well.  Coco went MIA for 12 days a few years ago - very unlike her as she always comes home.  But she is very nosy and we think she got herself locked in a garage.  She came yowling back in 12 days later, very hungry and thirsty luckily absolutely fine otherwise.  Fingers crossed for yours.

Had a lovely evening at the Harry Potter studio tour near Watford but it was over 2 hours of being on my feet when the physio has set me a max of 60 mins .  Knees hurting badly now so its a codeine night and off to bed.  Swimming club tomorrow should sort it out!

M...eldy    pirate
04/05/2013 at 21:38

Busy ole night ... I'm still doing effing reviews!!

Home at midnight and not back in til 4pm tomorrow so am hoping to get a run in before that

04/05/2013 at 21:50
Amandax wrote (see)

Can I just say aaaaagh! Men! enough said

AAARRRGHGHHH MEN!

Me too

First of all Mr P has washed my carefully hoarded sunflower seeds down the sink and then he left the DG unattended with a bar of chocolate and of course he has eaten the lot

So I have just been on the phone to the Dogs Trust vet nurse who says that due to his size the amount (100g!!) shouldn't be toxic but to keep an eye on him and if he shows any symptoms then he'll need a trip to the vets.............

I've been seriously going off humanity for a while now but right now I could cheerfully commit a heinous crime in this house

04/05/2013 at 21:56