working at it slowly

for joggers, slow runners, run/walkers and newbies

217,981 to 218,000 of 242,976 messages
14/05/2013 at 22:39

Well organised, Podds. Racing , Podds after your triathlon? Cool 

Feel a bit sick. Checked my bank account n noticed that the fish has reduced what he pays in child support.  Naturally he hasn't mentioned it and I've not heard from the CSA so I don't know whether he has just taken it upon himself or its been through the proper channels.  I shall contact CSA tomorrow n try to see what the cowardly slime ball has been up to

15/05/2013 at 05:53

Blowing a hooley overnight but at least its dry.......for now 

I'm brewing up 

15/05/2013 at 07:02

Morning each.

Yums, it's scary how many men don't want to take responsibility for their children after divorce.  I hope the CSA call goes well.

For balance, when I worked as a PI I found many women who made a career out of marriage and divorce too.

It's still wet and windy here so I'll hold the ride off for a while.

Coffee is on.

15/05/2013 at 07:16

well run Yums 

my friends ex reduced her payments when he re married and had another child, she couldn't do my thing about it 

15/05/2013 at 09:25

Spence, I've known a few men who'll welcome another partner and kids just to spite the ex.  

Having said that, the CSA is a rubbish set up, relying purely on targets to justify itself.  They make little effort to hold the feckless responsible preferring the easy targets.

I've decided to go for a spin, I'm back in winter kit and overshoes.  HL is feeling a bit poorly so I won't wander too far - 2 hours or so, I guess.

15/05/2013 at 12:10

(((HL))) I hope she is soon feeling better.

(((Yumms))) gggrrrrr, slimeball indeed!

'Just another 5 hours' weeding Chuggy?? As Noggy says, you do seem to spend an inordinant amount of time doing that when you are in France!