How competitive are you generally?

1 to 20 of 26 messages
kittenkat    pirate
06/06/2013 at 19:55

I won't explain the circumstances to you, but as well as working full time, having kids, hubby on shifts, a dog who is high maintenance in the mental stimulation department...

I am now doing a course equivalent to GCSE level in 3 weeks without being taught at all.

The thing is, I know I can pass but I don't just want to pass, I want the highest mark possible but I only have 3 weeks and no time.

06/06/2013 at 20:03

Good luck with it, I respect anyone who wants to stretch themselves

06/06/2013 at 20:13

I'm not really.

I did a degree while working full time and to be honest I geared the reading to the questions.  If I didn't need to use it I didn't look at it. 

First class honours would have been nice (and possible) but it just wasn't practical given the time I had to study. 2:1 was good enough and I was perfectly happy with it.

kittenkat    pirate
06/06/2013 at 20:15

Thanks, it's not stretching my mental capacity per se as I have an honours degree, but in 3 weeks, yeah it's going some.

kittenkat    pirate
06/06/2013 at 20:19
Screamapillar wrote (see)

I'm not really.

I did a degree while working full time and to be honest I geared the reading to the questions.  If I didn't need to use it I didn't look at it. 

First class honours would have been nice (and possible) but it just wasn't practical given the time I had to study. 2:1 was good enough and I was perfectly happy with it.

I got a 2:2 because I did B.Ed hons with PE as my first subject and Outdoor Ed as my second. Basically all (well most)  PE teachers are piss heads in uni, as historically the drinking culture linked around sports like rugby and hockey is so interwoven in the fabric of the whole experience of team culture. Play hard, drink hard.

Edited: 06/06/2013 at 20:21
06/06/2013 at 21:07

Play hard, drink hard is definately a motto I could grow to adopt 

kittenkat    pirate
06/06/2013 at 21:43