NaNoWriMo

anyone else doing it?

1 to 20 of 67 messages
30/10/2010 at 13:47

Title says it all really. Thought if there's anyone else signed up we could support and encourgae each other.

I've signed up for the first time this year, got a regional meet up tomorrow for launch day. I've not written fiction since college, or anything longer than a quick letter since I graduated 10 years ago.

I've got a load of background notes, character profiles and a good idea where I'm going, just hope it doesn't all fizzle out by the 8th!

30/10/2010 at 13:52

??????????????????????????????????

What on earth are you on about?

Farnie    pirate
30/10/2010 at 14:11
http://www.nanowrimo.org/

thankfully I am on a mobile device so you have been spared the sarcasm of lmgtfy
Farnie    pirate
30/10/2010 at 15:39
31/10/2010 at 10:57
Me! I'm doing NaNoWriMo
31/10/2010 at 11:31

I this idea!

But I can't help feeling it could be a bit disastrous for my other work - the amount of time I spend on here is bad enough already!

31/10/2010 at 15:11

Just got back in from my area launch meeting. Buzzing with ideas about how to keep going, and met some slightly mad people. Can't decide now whether to stay up till midnight and start or wait till tomorrow morning.

Sarah, are you active on the NaNo forums? I'm Kwilter42 over there if you want to buddy me.

01/11/2010 at 16:22

If you're going to write a novel, take a year over it, not a month.

A novel written in a month is likely to be garbage.

Edited: 01/11/2010 at 16:23
01/11/2010 at 16:36
anon wrote (see)

Can I use this if I credit you for it?

Kwilter with a K wrote (see)

Just got back in from my area launch meeting. Buzzing with ideas about how to keep going, and met some slightly mad people. Can't decide now whether to stay up till midnight and start or wait till tomorrow morning.

Sarah, are you active on the NaNo forums? I'm Kwilter42 over there if you want to buddy me.

I've not used them yet, but I'm stbookworm  

01/11/2010 at 17:27