The Wanna Blista Social Club.

35,441 to 35,460 of 40,607 messages
21/01/2013 at 12:37

Well done DTS - that sounds like a good run - would be even more exciting today.

21/01/2013 at 13:02

GBM - M says can you let him have your email address, please ? You can inbox me on here I think. Hes been trying to text you (re printing ) but thinks you must have changed numbers.

Cheers.

Gutted re track being closed - I was looking forward to my usual drive over Holme Moss/ Woodhead tonight.

21/01/2013 at 18:15

SW--Done!

I'm off out for a run shortly. I will head over to the track to see how bad it is. Most of the roads and pavements round here don't seem too bad. 

21/01/2013 at 20:07

Track inspection report!   Its covered in snow! 

Its the crunchy type of snow though so i didn't slip at all. I did 3 x 1 mile and tried to compress as much of the snow as possible so that it would melt quicker. 

 

22/01/2013 at 00:12

GBM-In cricket, it's called, using the heavy roller

22/01/2013 at 08:41

TB - I like that one, maybe I should have joined him!

22/01/2013 at 09:02

SARQ - did the leads ever turn up?

22/01/2013 at 10:15

ES-want it rolled, not flattened

Oh, yes, the saga of the leads, what's happening?????

22/01/2013 at 11:12

Clairster, yes everyone must be enthralled about the leads saga.

And yes, the leads turned up thank you very much.

Tried to get them working on a mac but gave up after several hours, it does work on a PC though running Vista. I think he may end up ugrading so as soon as he does I'll get it back to you. I'll update everyone For the final installment to keep this thread as exciting as our Garmin story.

22/01/2013 at 12:54

LOL - its certainly been the highlight of my year to date

22/01/2013 at 14:55
Yorkshire Marathon is sold out!
Edited: 22/01/2013 at 14:55
22/01/2013 at 15:48

Short notice!!! 

Headtorch run tonight. MW. 10-12 miles. 6.30 at Rose Hill. Me and Jonah8 so far. All welcome. 

22/01/2013 at 15:59

Sat 26 Jan - Northern XC champs - NI
Sat 26 Jan - Kinder Trial - Daz
Sun 3 Feb - Mickledon Straddle - M, ES, GBM
Sun 10 Feb- Manchester Area XC - Woodbank - BB, NI, RB
Sun 17 Feb - Wrexham Village Bakery Half - Daz, BB, mort, GBM, RB, ES
Sat 23 Feb - National XC champs - NI, RB
Sun 3 Mar - High Legh 10k - RB, BB
Sat 9 Mar - Grindleford Gallop - ES, GBM, BB, Jonah, FOAR, TB, MH, Kwaka!
Sat 9 Mar - Haworth Hobble - Daz
Sat 9 Mar - Dambuster Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 10 Mar - Trafford 10k – NI
Sun 10 Mar - Cambridge Half - RC
Sun 17 Mar - Oulton Park Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 24 Mar - Wilmslow Half Marathon - BB, NI, FOAR, RB, BHB, Kwaka!
Sat 30 March - Rivington Pike - ES
Sat 6 April - Pendle Hill - ES
Mon 15 Apr - Boston Marathon - Jonah, FOAR, BB
Sun 21 Apr - London Marathon - GBM, FOAR, MH, RB, RC, Kwaka, ST, TB
Sun 28 Apr - Manchester Marathon - ES, Jonah, mort, Kwaka, ST, UB
Sun 5 May - Richmond Park Marathon - NI
Wed 8 May - Rainow - ES 
Sun 12 May - Chester Half - Mttb
Wed 15 May - Shining Tor - ES 
Fri/Sat 17/18 May - Daz's BG - Daz, GBM
Sun 26 May - Saddleworth Races - ES
Wed 29 May - Kettleshulme - ES 
Sat 1 Jun - Notts world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sun 23 June - Kinder Trog - ES
Sat 29 June - Whaley Whaltz - ES
Sat 29 Jun - Llandudno world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Tue 9 July thru Sat 13 July - Coast to Coast Run (140 miles) - ES 
Sat 7 Sep - Bullock Smithy Hike - UB, GBM,Jonah, ES, FOAR
Sun 29 Sep - Berlin Marathon - Mttb
Sun 20 Oct - Yorkshire Marathon - UB, Jonah, RC

22/01/2013 at 21:34
SARQ - obviously if I were writing your school report, looking ahead, it would say "Must tri harder...".
23/01/2013 at 01:24

Sat 26 Jan - Northern XC champs - NI
Sat 26 Jan - Kinder Trial - Daz
Sun 03 Feb - Mickledon Straddle - M, ES, GBM
Sun 03 Feb - Lad's Leap FR (Crowden) - Daz
Sun 10 Feb- Manchester Area XC - Woodbank - BB, NI, RB
Sun 17 Feb - Wrexham Village Bakery Half - Daz, BB, mort, GBM, RB, ES
Sat 23 Feb - National XC champs - NI, RB
Sun 03 Mar - High Legh 10k - RB, BB
Sat 09 Mar - Grindleford Gallop - ES, GBM, BB, Jonah, FOAR, TB, MH, Kwaka!
Sat 09 Mar - Haworth Hobble - Daz
Sat 09 Mar - Dambuster Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 10 Mar - Trafford 10k – NI
Sun 10 Mar - Cambridge Half - RC
Sun 17 Mar - Oulton Park Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 24 Mar - Wilmslow Half Marathon - BB, NI, FOAR, RB, BHB, Kwaka!
Sat 30 March - Rivington Pike - ES
Sat 06 April - Pendle Hill - ES
Sun 14 Apr - Kinder Downfall - Daz
Mon 15 Apr - Boston Marathon - Jonah, FOAR, BB
Sun 21 Apr - London Marathon - GBM, FOAR, MH, RB, RC, Kwaka, ST, TB
Sun 28 Apr - Manchester Marathon - ES, Jonah, mort, Kwaka, ST, UB
Sun 05 May - Richmond Park Marathon - NI
Wed 08 May - Rainow - ES, Daz
Sun 12 May - Chester Half - Mttb
Wed 15 May - Shining Tor - ES 
Fri/Sat 17/18 May - Daz's BG - Daz, GBM, UB, PPP
Sun 26 May - Saddleworth Races - ES
Wed 29 May - Kettleshulme - ES 
Sat 01 Jun - Notts world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sun 23 June - Kinder Trog - ES
Sat 29 June - Whaley Whaltz - ES
Sat 29 Jun - Llandudno world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Tue 09 July thru Sat 13 July - Coast to Coast Run (140 miles) - ES 
Sat 07 Sep - Bullock Smithy Hike - UB, GBM,Jonah, ES, FOAR
Sun 29 Sep - Berlin Marathon - Mttb
Sun 20 Oct - Yorkshire Marathon - UB, Jonah, RC

 

23/01/2013 at 08:35

Another headtorch run planned for Thursday! Apart from the first few hundred yards the MW was fine for running on last night. 5.30pm at Rose Hill for 10-12 miles. All welcome! 

23/01/2013 at 15:31

Sat 26 Jan - Northern XC champs - NI
Sat 26 Jan - Kinder Trial - Daz
Sun 03 Feb - Mickledon Straddle - M, ES, GBM
Sun 03 Feb - Lad's Leap FR (Crowden) - Daz
Sun 10 Feb- Manchester Area XC - Woodbank - BB, NI, RB
Sun 17 Feb - Wrexham Village Bakery Half - Daz, BB, mort, GBM, RB, ES?
Sat 23 Feb - National XC champs - NI, RB
Sun 03 Mar - High Legh 10k - RB, BB
Sat 09 Mar - Grindleford Gallop - ES, GBM, BB, Jonah, FOAR, TB, MH, Kwaka!
Sat 09 Mar - Haworth Hobble - Daz
Sat 09 Mar - Dambuster Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 10 Mar - Trafford 10k – NI
Sun 10 Mar - Cambridge Half - RC
Sun 17 Mar - Oulton Park Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 24 Mar - Wilmslow Half Marathon - BB, NI, FOAR, RB, BHB, Kwaka!
Sat 30 March - Rivington Pike - ES
Sat 06 April - Pendle Hill - ES
Sun 14 Apr - Kinder Downfall - Daz
Mon 15 Apr - Boston Marathon - Jonah, FOAR, BB
Sun 21 Apr - London Marathon - GBM, FOAR, MH, RB, RC, Kwaka, ST, TB
Sun 28 Apr - Manchester Marathon - ES?, Jonah, mort, Kwaka, ST, UB
Sun 05 May - Richmond Park Marathon - NI
Wed 08 May - Rainow - ES, Daz
Sun 12 May - Chester Half - Mttb
Wed 15 May - Shining Tor - ES
Fri/Sat 17/18 May - Daz's BG - Daz, GBM, UB, PPP
Sun 26 May - Bupa Great Manchester Run - ES
Wed 29 May - Kettleshulme - ES
Sat 01 Jun - Notts world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sun 23 June - Kinder Trog - ES
Sat 29 June - Whaley Whaltz - ES
Sat 29 Jun - Llandudno world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Tue 09 July thru Sat 13 July - Coast to Coast Run (140 miles) - ES
Sat 07 Sep - Bullock Smithy Hike - UB, GBM,Jonah, ES, FOAR
Sun 29 Sep - Berlin Marathon - Mttb
Sun 20 Oct - Yorkshire Marathon - UB, Jonah, RC

23/01/2013 at 15:49

Eric, I see you're using my FREE entry then for the Bupa 10K.

23/01/2013 at 16:58

SARQ--Has Eric mentioned the FREE 10 Year Bupa Healthcare Plan you won for him?

23/01/2013 at 17:06

GBM - what is the planned pace for Thurs evening and based on last night's run, do you recommend trail shoes (if there is no more snow in the next 24 hours) or regular running shoes on MWW right now?

Previously bookmarked threads are now visible in "Followed Threads". You can also manage notifications on these threads from the "Forum Settings" section of your profile settings page to prevent being sent an email when a reply is made.
Forum Jump  

RW Forums