The Wanna Blista Social Club.

35,801 to 35,820 of 40,615 messages
26/02/2013 at 21:06
PPP- i have been doing lots of gym work lately and although i am slow i feel fairly strong (well, i ran up south head without walking!!).
26/02/2013 at 21:06
TST - would come along to see Nik but having an mmr jab tomorrow! Then we have to clean the house for a viewing for people who don't realise others work and want viewings at the weekend not on a Thursday morning! Rant over!
27/02/2013 at 07:15

minnie - heard you the first time

quick poll, who thinks playing with a few kids is work

27/02/2013 at 08:09

TST-bit controversial?

27/02/2013 at 10:51

TST - Lady Slugge is a registered childminder - I'm sure she'd be only too happy to tell you what's involved in taking it up as a career if you're interested...?

 

27/02/2013 at 18:07

daz - arent childminders certified

27/02/2013 at 21:25

Don't know why my post posted twice!!!

TST - feel free to spend a day at work with me - pick you up at 6.25am!

28/02/2013 at 07:12

minnie -  wish I had seen this earlier, been awake since 4, but no chance, I dont want to ruin my sickness record and catch a cold every day.

28/02/2013 at 08:24

Track later 5 x 600 not a massive session but any company appreciated

Saturday run 18 miles meeting at Rose Hill 8 o'clock, easy run to save your legs for Grindleford.

TST- Put that shovel away before you upset even more people.

 

28/02/2013 at 08:31

Jonah8--See you later. 

28/02/2013 at 10:50

J8-i've still got to sort out a hotel for london, which Premier inn did you stay in, i think there's 2 -one at Earls Court and one at Olympia. What's the underground like from there?

28/02/2013 at 11:53

TB - Stayed at both of them on numerous occasions, clean and good value for money.

The nearest tube is Earls court, dead easy, get off at monument and then it's a 2 min walk to where you pick up the trains to take you to the start, can't remember the name of the station.

GBM - I'll try and get there for half 6.

28/02/2013 at 11:55

J8 - what is route for Saturdays run?

28/02/2013 at 12:42

JMC- Not fussed, last week we made it up as we went along so could do the same this week if everyone's up for it.

28/02/2013 at 15:36

J8 - ok will meet you at 8

28/02/2013 at 16:55

J8-thanks, think it's Charing Cross, not sure if staying Sunday night, as i'm staying down in St. Neots with my daughter, hence my dilemma where to stay, if i do, i need somewhere near Kings Cross or fight my way through the crowds on Monday morning possibly. Went to do a 22 miler today, did 3 miles, thought this is hard, gave up after 10 miles. I'm trying to quicken my sprint speed and did 32 x 340 metres (16 up,16 down) hill sprints on Tuesday, maybe that didn't help.

28/02/2013 at 18:11

anybody thinking of doing the Lactic Flashback race on Sunday? I'm um-ing and ah-ing...

http://www.ukresults.net/forms/130303lactic.pdf

 

Edited: 28/02/2013 at 18:12
28/02/2013 at 19:40

Race List

Sun 03 Mar - High Legh 10k - RB, BB
Sat 09 Mar - Grindleford Gallop - ES?, GBM, BB, Jonah, FOAR, TB, MH, Kwaka!
Sat 09 Mar - Haworth Hobble - Daz
Sat 09 Mar - Dambuster Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 10 Mar - Trafford 10k NI, BHB
Sun 10 Mar - Cambridge Half - RC
Sun 17 Mar - Oulton Park Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 17 Mar - Wolf's Pit FR (Shatton, nr Bamford) - Daz
Sun 24 Mar - Wilmslow Half Marathon - BB, NI, FOAR, RB, BHB, Kwaka!
Sun 24 Mar - Edale Skyline - Daz
Sat 30 Mar - Rivington Pike - ES
Sat 06 Apr - Pendle Hill - ES
Sun 14 Apr - Kinder Downfall - Daz
Mon 15 Apr - Boston Marathon - Jonah, FOAR, BB
Sun 21 Apr - London Marathon - GBM, FOAR, MH, RB, RC, Kwaka, ST, TB
Sun 28 Apr - Manchester Marathon - Jonah, Kwaka, ST, UB, ES? 
Sun 05 May - Richmond Park Marathon - NI
Wed 08 May - Rainow - ES, Daz, GBM
Sun 12 May - Chester Half - Mttb
Wed 15 May - Shining Tor - GBM
Fri/Sat 17/18 May - Daz's BG - Daz, GBM, UB, PPP
Sun 19 May - Cardiff Ultra - NI
Sun 26 May - Bupa Great Manchester Run - ES, RC, BHB
Wed 29 May - Kettleshulme - ES, GBM
Sat 01 Jun - Notts world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sun 23 Jun - Kinder Trog - ES, NI, GBM
Sat 29 Jun - Llandudno world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sat 29 Jun - Buttermere Horseshoe FR - Daz Tue 09 July thru
Sat 13 July - Coast to Coast Run (140 miles) - ES
Sat 27 Jul - Old Crown Round - Daz
Sun 04 Aug --Dovedale Dipper - GBM, TB
Sat 07 Sep - Bullock Smithy Hike - UB, GBM,Jonah, ES?, FOAR, TB
Sun 15 Sep - Great North Run - FOAR
Sun 29 Sep - Berlin Marathon - Mttb
Sun 20 Oct - Yorkshire Marathon - UB, Jonah, RC

28/02/2013 at 19:46
Jonah - PM'd you
28/02/2013 at 20:27

JMC--After a discussion this evening it has been decided that Saturdays run will be all on the MW. 9 miles out, 9 miles back. 

Eric--Why is there a question mark next to your name for Grindleford and the BS? 

Previously bookmarked threads are now visible in "Followed Threads". You can also manage notifications on these threads from the "Forum Settings" section of your profile settings page to prevent being sent an email when a reply is made.
Forum Jump  

RW Forums