The Wanna Blista Social Club.

35,861 to 35,880 of 40,611 messages
04/03/2013 at 09:06

NI - Trafford is day after Inter-counties?

No, actually I decided against running both too.

Great that we'll both be wearing the orange vests.  In theory it will be a fast dry course which should mean that you only see me at the finish.  The mini-Bob's are running too.

I could only manage 2nd at High Legh again.

04/03/2013 at 09:33

Headtorch Run this Weds. 5.30pm at Rose Hill. 15 miles. All welcome. 

RB--Well done! 

04/03/2013 at 13:30

RB - Yes, I would have quite liked to have done Trafford but the chance of a county vest was too good to refuse. Are you not going to predict which point of the race you are going to come past again?  The course is apparently bone-dry and hilly which should be more to my liking than previous races. At least it will shut me up about making excuses anyway!

04/03/2013 at 17:16

Likewise NI - I'm not far off BHB's age category so unlike you I might not get many more chances.  Ironically the fact that GM is fielding a team of guys like us make it more likely that we'll actually finish a team of 6 - something that hasn't happened in recent years when GM has picked a "team of stars" but few have turned up.

The course should suit you and my prediction is that I won't see you before the finish. But should you waver from the task of course I'll be following like the grim reaper.

04/03/2013 at 17:25

PPP - yes that was pretty impressive.  But he is a class athlete and was running 67 min HMs and 14 min 5ks as a V40.  

And Bath is a fast course.

And my PB is a bit quicker.  Tiny bit.  Although I've never managed to get near it again.

 

04/03/2013 at 21:48

GBM-re. Grindleford, if you're jogging round with Isaac, i would like to join you. I've not run for 5 days, long story, BUT i can tell you on Saturday and keep you amused  

J8-do you still eat Clif bars, if so, the web site Sports Pursuit have them on sale at half price-70p each, i bought some 5 weeks ago and ordering some more.

05/03/2013 at 08:26

Northern 12 stage road relays in Blackpool on Saturday 23rd March - last chance if you want to run, please let me know ASAP. I'm submitting the team this week.

RB - some of the other members of the team are a bit quicker than us! Well done at High Legh btw.

05/03/2013 at 08:54

GBM - grindleford will not be a jog now. Conversation with Isaac 'can you still hear tb?' 'Yes' 'Lets catch up with Eric and JMc then'

05/03/2013 at 11:02

Not guaranteed to be doing Grindleford yet. Wife is away that day so trying to organise childminder. Don't have an entry either yet but if I can get a childminder sorted I will run it whatever.

05/03/2013 at 13:43

Anybody going to track tonight? I'm doing 6 x 1000.

What time train is everyone getting on Saturday?

05/03/2013 at 15:38

Yes - am doing 4 x 2400

05/03/2013 at 16:49

J8, I may turn up, did that session last Wednesday.

OIL!!! If I do.

05/03/2013 at 19:41

Race List

Sat 09 Mar - Grindleford Gallop - ES?, GBM, BB, Jonah, FOAR, TB, MH, Kwaka!
Sat 09 Mar - Haworth Hobble - Daz
Sat 09 Mar - Dambuster Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sat 09 Mar - Inter-counties XC - NI
Sun 10 Mar - Trafford 10k - BHB
Sun 10 Mar - Cambridge Half - RC
Sun 17 Mar - Oulton Park Euro qualifier Duathlon - SARQ
Sun 17 Mar - Wolf's Pit FR (Shatton, nr Bamford) - Daz
Sun 24 Mar - Wilmslow Half Marathon - BB, NI, FOAR, RB, BHB, Kwaka!
Sun 24 Mar - Edale Skyline - Daz
Sat 30 Mar - Rivington Pike - ES
Sat 06 Apr - Pendle Hill - ES
Sun 14 Apr - Kinder Downfall - Daz
Mon 15 Apr - Boston Marathon - Jonah, FOAR, BB
Sun 21 Apr - London Marathon - GBM, FOAR, MH, RB, RC, Kwaka, ST, TB
Sun 28 Apr - Manchester Marathon - Jonah, Kwaka, ST, UB, ES? 
Sun 05 May - Richmond Park Marathon - NI
Wed 08 May - Rainow - ES, Daz, GBM
Sun 12 May - Chester Half - Mttb
Wed 15 May - Shining Tor - GBM
Fri/Sat 17/18 May - Daz's BG - Daz, GBM, UB, PPP
Sun 19 May - Cardiff Ultra - NI
Sun 26 May - Bupa Great Manchester Run - ES, RC, BHB
Wed 29 May - Kettleshulme - ES, GBM
Sat 01 Jun - Notts world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sun 09 Jun - Great Trail Challenge (11k) - NI
Sun 23 Jun - Kinder Trog - ES, NI, GBM
Sat 29 Jun - Llandudno world qualifier Tri - SARQ
Sat 29 Jun - Buttermere Horseshoe FR - Daz
Tue 09 July thru  Sat 13 July - Coast to Coast Run (140 miles) - ES
Sat 27 Jul - Old Crown Round - Daz
Sun 04 Aug --Dovedale Dipper - GBM, TB
Sat 07 Sep - Bullock Smithy Hike - UB, GBM,Jonah, ES?, FOAR, TB
Sun 15 Sep - Great North Run - FOAR
Sun 15 Sep - Bristol Half - RC 
Sun 29 Sep - Berlin Marathon - Mttb
Sun 20 Oct - Yorkshire Marathon - UB, Jonah, RC

06/03/2013 at 08:24

Ok I'll sort myself out, know when I'm not wanted

GBM - See you later

06/03/2013 at 09:43

J8, thanks for the OIL.

06/03/2013 at 13:12

J8 - Not sure about anyone else but I'm planning on catching the 8.06 from Marple on Sat. Arrives Grindleford 8.44.

Charlie says he'll bring you your 4V mug/flask on Sat although I reckon you should give it to that woman you conned into taking your number !

 

06/03/2013 at 13:15

I am catching 8.02 from Romiley

Haven't managed to get an official entry so am not going to race it as it wouldn't be fair if I won a prize. Will recce it this year and then take 10min of Erics time next year!

Looks like both Eric and BHB are safe this weekend!

06/03/2013 at 14:42

FOAR-has Charlie got my flask?

06/03/2013 at 14:46

JMC-apparently, the organisers are looking out for non official runners, as they've had problems in the past, anyone without a dibber will be stopped at the first stile.

06/03/2013 at 15:45

TB, if it's a public right of way, they have little power.

Previously bookmarked threads are now visible in "Followed Threads". You can also manage notifications on these threads from the "Forum Settings" section of your profile settings page to prevent being sent an email when a reply is made.
Forum Jump  

RW Forums