Leeds Half Marathon

1 to 20 of 341 messages
Sore Shins M    pirate
26/02/2007 at 23:18
So who up for this then?

Did the Great North West Half Marathon in blackpool yesterday in 1.41 but that was very flat and traffic free - if i get anyway near i will be well chuffed.

doing this race in prep for the Edinburgh marathon on 27/5
27/02/2007 at 01:16
Hi Simon
Great minds think alike! - also did the Blackpool Half on Sunday, and doing Leeds also in prep for Edinburgh Marathon!
Enjoyed Blackpool, especially as weather a bit kinder this year.
It will be my first Leeds half so looking forward to that one, nice to do an event thats local rather than having to travel!
Also first time at Edinburgh, although some friends have done this one a couple of years ago and enjoyed it.
YP1
27/02/2007 at 08:50
Simon and plodding girl - I've got the same plan. I did 1:47:47 on Sunday, which was a PB. I'm not expecting Leeds to be anywhere close to that. I've never done it before as a race, although I've run the route in training.
YP1
27/02/2007 at 08:50
That should have said I'm also doing Edinburgh.
Sore Shins M    pirate
27/02/2007 at 15:37
hello YP1 and plodding girl,

pg what time did you get round blackpool in

Edinburgh route has been changed this year which im pleased about as a mate did it last year and said it was a real killer,, hopefully the lower route should be less of a 'killer' though i dont expect it to be easy - hence the halfs in prep

im signed up for the Silverstone half & Liverpool 1/2 in March.

when i finished blackpool i did think to myself - phew glad thats over - didnt fancy doing it all over again!!

more training req

hows everybody else training going - im currently doing 4 10 miles a week incorporating hills in them.

02/03/2007 at 11:58
Hello....

Just registered to run this race , twill be my first ever !
nsc
02/03/2007 at 12:10
t'was my first ever last year

I will be back this year!

<waves at YP1 - you had a cracking race at Blackpool chuck!>
YP1