Swansea Harriers Seaside 5K Series - Race 2

12TH JULY 2005

37,221 to 37,240 of 39,293 messages
05/12/2012 at 17:17

Android is open source Boff. Amazon have their own layer on top but nothing to stop you digging down and playing. It's not trivial but is certainly possible and doesn't invalidate any guarantees like it does with Apple.

My foot is really good Nutty. Have run as far as six miles completely pain free. Bit scared to go further but then don't feel the need to at the moment. Maybe in the spring when the girls start ramping up the miles but right now, five or six miles is just right.

Made mince pies. First two dozen but judging by the way they are disappearing, not the last.

05/12/2012 at 22:08

Evening all

Great news Tracey.  Tis the season to be jolly

I am not very good with modern technology.  I can just about type on here and thats your lot!!

06/12/2012 at 08:04

Morning all

Me neither Nutty, but I live in a house full of technophiles and some of it rubs off whether I like it or not.

With regard to the Kindle specifically though, I read a lot, about three books a week roughly, and the Kindle makes it easier. It is lighter, easier to hold in one hand, has a variable font size for when my eyes are tired, a light I can use and not disturb OH and a dictionary which I can access instantly. If you like books, stay with paper, but if you like reading, it's a winner.

seren nos    pirate
06/12/2012 at 08:17

morning

its a tad cold this morning.the back brakes were frozen on on the car

06/12/2012 at 08:27

Morning .... here we (I) go again. Another day of durge !

06/12/2012 at 10:25

Morning

Time for a mince pie then Alex - better get round to Tracey quick as they seem to be going fast

Good to hear your foot is holding up Tracey - nice steady miles over the winter as you say, then you will be in good form if you want to do more in the spring

I think I may have eaten all the pies - non in the house and my back brace has broken under the strain!!!