Swansea Harriers Seaside 5K Series - Race 2

12TH JULY 2005

38,541 to 38,560 of 39,456 messages
19/08/2013 at 09:33

Morning

Pooff! that's where Nutty!

All sheep and cattle vaccinated etc many thanks to Boff Jnr - almost as energetic as a collie and pretty quick too Our rams are very friendly - impossible to get a tractor and trailer into their field without them surrounding the wheels - so Boff Jnr had to run off down the field with the sheep chasing after him!

I have no experience training a sheep dog Sue, only what I have read... Collies do seem to have an instinctive desire to round things up from what I have heard. Only collies I have any experience of where highly strung intelligent dogs needing lots of exercise who learn cute tricks very quickly.

Seems the only way to play board games Tracey... with copious amounts of alcohol! Glad you all still have your heads attached; wouldn't want to lose them!

19/08/2013 at 21:23

Evening all

Too right Boffin.  Boff Jnr deserves extra helpings of pie and cake after all that exertion!!

My only experience of sheep dogs is the same as you Boffin. 

At least the sun was out today

20/08/2013 at 09:58

Morning

I think the exertion has tired him out Nutty - we don't see him until midday!!!

I cut the domestic grass yesterday - hate it when it gets long; hate it even more when the pull cord comes away (petrol mower) Last time that happened it ended up with me having to replace the recoil spring as well, so wasn't too pleased to end up with a pull cord in my hand not attached to the mower. Had a cup of tea and a grump then pulled the mower apart (amazing how much you have to dismantle just to get at the recoil housing!), wound back the recoil and re-fitted the pull cord - sorted dim problem!

Still in shock! Expected loads of hassle and didn't get any in the end... nice to be pleasantly surprised occasionally

20/08/2013 at 12:54

Hello Swansea people, hope you are all well.