Off-road shoe for overpronator?

Please help - I'm new to this game

7 messages
01/11/2003 at 18:45
Hi

I began running in April this year and, as an overpronator, I was advised to buy the Saucony Grid Omni by B'Ham Runner, and they suit me perfectly.

I'd like to do some XC/off-road running, but don't want to b*gger my legs up by wearing inappropriate footwear.

Can you get off-road shoes for overpronators, in the same way that you can get general running shoes?

I live quite a way from my nearest running shop, so am asking the question here first!

Thank you

Het
01/11/2003 at 20:35
HF, I think Brooks do an off-road shoe for overpronators. RW reviewed it a few months ago. Can't remember anything more than that, but hopefully this will set you up for some further digging.
02/11/2003 at 16:53
HF - I also use omni's & for off road have used Jazz 5000's with & without orthotics, am currently breaking in a paid of Grid approaches though i have yet to race in them

You could try e mailing saucony direct - they are usually helpfull.
02/11/2003 at 19:22
Thanks both!

03/11/2003 at 12:08
Nike Air Trail Pegasus has a reasonable level of support built into them on the medial side.Not the Storm Pegasus tho!!
03/11/2003 at 12:33