EA v ARC

I have a question...

3 messages
12/12/2011 at 15:02

I know there is already a thread buried in RW regarding this.  I skim read my way through without really finding the anser to my question.  So anyhoo...

If you are a member of an ARC registered running club can you join an EA club.  And if you do, is it as a first claim with EA affiliation, first claim without or second claim?

Answers on a postcard...

 

12/12/2011 at 20:58

I would say that the whole 1st claim/2nd claim thing is part of UKA's rule of competition. So it's only relevant to UKA licenced events.

Last time I looked ARC did not have any affiliations to higher sports instiitutions, and was not a competition provider so UKA affiliation (or not) would be irrelavant.
UKA/EA/Power of10 do not acknowledge any ARC events and results etc are not listed.

The first UKA registered club that you join will become your 1st claim club, although you can change it later. After that you can join as many clubs as you want.

12/12/2011 at 21:35
I had a feeling that would be the case, thank you for the reply :0)

We'd love you to add a comment! Please login or take half a minute to register as a free member
3 messages
Previously bookmarked threads are now visible in "Followed Threads". You can also manage notifications on these threads from the "Forum Settings" section of your profile settings page to prevent being sent an email when a reply is made.
Forum Jump  

RW competitions

RW Forums