Lidl Crivit running shoes

any good ?

20 messages
04/05/2011 at 13:40
I keep an eye out on the good offers in out local Lidl Supermarket, they are having running shoes soon, the make is Crivit, has anyone tried them, can they be any good at only about £12 or £15 a pair ???
04/05/2011 at 15:34

No idea about the shoes, but I have been wearing Crivit running shirts for a couple of years which have been good enough - as good as my Mizuno and Nike ones which were about 3x the price.

I've also got Crivit running socks, which have been absolutely brilliant, both standard and winter ones.

04/05/2011 at 17:01

For £12 - £15 You might as well try them?  If they're no good just wear them for gardening!  TBH most experienced runners (well , i may only be speaking for myself here...) tend to stick with what we know.  I've worn my particular brand/series of shoe for the past 5-6 years because I know they suit my gait etc. etc. and I won't risk injury.  But I may just be a running snob .

I do however have plenty of Lidl/Aldi running tops/gloves/socks/cycling kit which I've found to be excellent value for money and do exactly what they say on the tin. 

04/05/2011 at 18:20
I might just have to make my first ever visit to Lidl....
04/05/2011 at 21:31

I agree that the Lidl clothing is good value. I have socks, shorts, leggings from them for running and cycling and they last just as long as known brands.

However I wouldn't recommend cheap running shoes as they are specific to your gait and the wrong type can cause injury.

Stick to the well known brans for shoes but everything else is ok.

In fact I got some running socks from Aldi today and am off to Lidl next week for some compression shorts

Edited: 04/05/2011 at 21:31
04/05/2011 at 22:30