Northern Ireland Running

1 to 20 of 20,133 messages
16/12/2004 at 15:35
Hi James - I studied in Coleraine for three years some years ago. I have been planning a visit in the Summer and would love to do an event there. Please let us know if any races are around this summer.

Hoose:O)
16/12/2004 at 16:36
Don't live in NI now James - but do miss the place and the clean air - let alone visits to Bushmills!

I graduated in 1989 - so 15 years ago now. I know the Uni has expanded. I did apply for a research post over there but didn't even get an interview. Not doing too bad with the fags now(really hate them) as plodding has become more important.

Yeh if you hear of anything in the summer I'd be grateful:O)
16/12/2004 at 16:37
Limivady sounds a possibility -depends on'tother 1/2 gettin time off:O)
16/12/2004 at 16:53
Well doin' my first race in feb Alsager 5 and Staffs 1/2 Mara in about March but nowt before:O)

Hopefully we'll get a flight from Birmingham to get over - train and ferry is too longer distance!
16/12/2004 at 17:04
enjoy yer plod:O)
19/12/2004 at 06:47
Morning man usually James but joining local club in newe year to "get me out". 7 miles in 50 is good. Could've managed it once and maybe again now got back into it - but I'm kicking on a few numbers. Got a 5 miler this am:O)
20/12/2004 at 16:11
Ironman - a dream for me - past it now I reckon:O(

Yesterdays run went fine 5 miles in 42 mins - not too bad for a 45 year old 14 stone smoker. I am building up now!

Tell ya Castlerock wouldn't be bad for ploddind I guess. Some lovely countryside around there. Wouldn't like to do any swimming in the Bann though -oooh:O)

Good ploddings:O)
20/12/2004 at 16:57