Fat Club - Fri 27th

1 to 20 of 39 messages
The Evil Pixie    pirate
27/09/2002 at 08:18
Morning folks ... well what can I say? I'm usless. I get my slimming world stuff last week, hardly follow it this week, allow stress and college to get to me and end up putting on weight. Tomorrow I have my first "support call", it's going to sound great "yes I've done well, I've put on!".
My calf has been stiff so I've done next to no exercise as I have a 10K on sunday and I have no excuses.
So all I can do is switch off the phone and pretend I'm not in tomorrow and start again next week! opps! I'm not very good at this dieting lark .. no wonder I've had 2-2.5 st to lose for the last 4 yrs!
Anyways rant over ... have a good day yourselves!
27/09/2002 at 08:29
Wow EP: I've only just caught up with yesterday's thread and here you are already. Try thinking healthy eating rather than diet. The former continues for ever, the latter always ends (in tears, in my experience!)

V-rap and EP: I'll check out local races (Reading would be fine), but are we compatible? I haven't done my first 5K yet (although I'm just about ready for it, I think). And where do you live, V-rap?

Gordon: what does your therapist charge - I might be cheaper?!?!? My church is in a village just outside Leatherhead.

And Glenn, stopping dissing (it's a daughter word, don't know what it means really!) therapists!

Going back to 1976, I was 18, weighed about a stone more than I do now, suffered from depression and anxiety attacks and was in regular therapy. Mmm.... worth looking back on - makes me realise how happy I am now. Thanks guys!
The Evil Pixie    pirate
27/09/2002 at 08:38
Hi Sassie! My son got me out of bed at 7! Need to go to school now ... I'm doing my first 10K on sunday but to be honest I should be doing a 5K as I'm not very good! Been running for 10 wks now and I can run for about 20 mins before I need a break ... but I am very slow! I mean like a 12 min mile is fast for me!!