Fat Club Thursday 3/10

1 to 20 of 41 messages
03/10/2002 at 08:21
Morning everyone.

Haven't been around much lately, busy cobbling together PFI deals <Satanic cackling in background>.

Just read last night's posts. Hope everyone is feeling a bit more cheerful this morning.

Porridge for breakfast, now I have a cappucino.

EP, programing is fun - just learn to enjoy it.
03/10/2002 at 08:26
Morning Glenn, you just beat me to it!

Benz, I bet you're a lovely doctor. I was a nurse, in the days when I had a proper job, and used to get so upset at the way some so-called professionals treated the patients. It was the reason I left, really. So keep at it girl. We need more like you.

Can we all forget about weight? Daft question, as this is the fat club, but I'm just aware how much trimmer and slimmer I look since resuming running, although I haven't lost a pound. I bet you lot all look lovely, whatever you weigh!
The Evil Pixie    pirate
03/10/2002 at 08:28
Morning Glenn! Programming? Fun? Not too sure about that! I mean I'm having to program n old languages too (for those that are interested ... Pascal, Haskell, Prolog and Java (Ok I know Java is new!) and all 4 of these in 15 wks!)
On a brighter side ... been good so far this morning and have my fruit again! Not sure about running today but I have my kit incase I do!
WildWill    pirate
03/10/2002 at 08:37
Glenn - I also do a lot of work on PFI stuff - don't it just do your head in.

EP - I much prefered programming to what I do now - I started out as a machine code games programmer in the early 80's then moved on through -forth-pascal-visual basic-delphi-java etc etc along with a few more obscure ones

Will
The Evil Pixie    pirate
03/10/2002 at 08:40
I prefer pulling computers apart and networking stuff! But "programming paradigms" is on the course so .... :-(
03/10/2002 at 09:21
Morning all,