Mums Running Club

How do you get going again after pregnancy?

39,141 to 39,160 of 46,089 messages
21/05/2013 at 23:11

Ooh forgotten most of what I read...

One thing though, Caro (and others!) - would I be totally paranoid to take Sophie off to A&E instantly if she was sick after banging her head?  I always thought this was a pretty serious sign (of concussion I think)?  I am by no means a medical expert but I was really surprised to read that you said she was ok after she threw up (can't remember the exact details now!) and others have agreed...just made me wonder...I am certainly the biggest panicker in these situations too!

Erm...oh yes hi Chynah and ditto come and rant anytime!

Feeling nice and hormonal myself at the moment, though it is "fun week" so fortunately no peri- or real menopause fears here yet!  My mum went through the menopause in her early to mid forties though so I think that means I may be on for an early one too...

Sorry to others I've missed, mind gone blank!  Awful seeing the pictures of Oklahoma...does beg the question, would you want to live somewhere called Tornado Alley...

Sweden sounds exciting Caro.  We have yet to brave a plane with kids - hubby's bad enough!

Sooo can't wait for half-term, I'm shattered!  We've got our first PTA event on Friday - a coffee morning.  Here's hoping some parents turn up...

22/05/2013 at 09:46