Mums Running Club

How do you get going again after pregnancy?

39,201 to 39,220 of 47,535 messages
14/02/2013 at 10:50
Nothing exciting happening here yet I am afraid. Just back from the gym in the hope I might jiggle it into action on the cross trainer. Leila was a week over though so maybe I'm just a slow cooker.

Enjoy York Caro. A part of the country I would like to visit. And good luck for parents eve.

CM, poo story made me heave just thinking about it!

Hope your back gets better hoggle. Is there an abundance of osteopaths in nz would you say? One of the reasons I am studying osteopathy is with the hope of getting a visa to live there in the future.

JT hope you get signed off to run. Can't wait for my running to start again. Port toilet very accurate... I can't think of anywhere more depressing to live.

Off to find a new car today as ours was written off. Going up to car giant to have a look so the stress of that might spur things on!
14/02/2013 at 10:52

Hoggle, boo to the back pain - sounds like sciatica to me.  My hubby is currently crippled with it too, Caro.  He was just about to start rowing again following his cruciate ligament reconstruction last September, then his back suddenly went after some threatening twinges over a few weeks.  Sent him to my chiro for a couple of sessions which helped, doctor prescribed some strong painkillers and anti-inflammatories and referred him for physio.  It's eased off a lot now but he is very stiff first thing - struggles to bend over enough to get his socks on.  He's just paying for social membership at the rowing club at the moment because he can't really row properly - just hoping it gets better soon for him.  Personally I think another couple of sessions with the chiro would help but he's too tight to pay for treatment!