ASICS Target 26.2 - 2013

A great prize & challenge

2,561 to 2,580 of 4,103 messages
18/04/2013 at 17:13

Reg Nottingham are having a weekend of bike racing, in june, on the sunday they are doing a 25, 50 or 100 mile ride/race I'm still new to my road bike but am loving it!

18/04/2013 at 19:05
Hi tigger, so glad that you have put your name down for York....fingers crossed now that you will get one of those 600 places.

Hope your daughters ok?

Thankyou for your good luck.
18/04/2013 at 19:08
Haha DS2, glad to hear that your fighting fit and dont have any of the above ailments! Did you make your track session tonight? I cant get over the wind, its dreadful, but on a positive note you will get more out of your training tonight if you did make it.

Did you put your name down on the waiting list for York? I hope you did and you get one of the 600 places thats come available.

It will be nice to follow your last few weeks before your marathon once VLM is out of the way on sunday....will help prevent any post marathon blues!

Thankyou for your good luck.
18/04/2013 at 19:14
Malcs...harsh but the right thing to do...dont take any prisoners! Chris was supposed to be going up some ladders yesterday to repair our guttering, I did tell him that if he fell off I would still be going down to london and that he had better understand....been 16 weeks of tough training! Luckily a friend who is use to climbing ladders did it instead.

Im with you on that one....biking and swimming are not my strong points at the moment!

Hope this wind dies down by sunday.
18/04/2013 at 19:15
Thankyou clive. Hope you have a safe journey back home....do you fancy York? need to register by Monday????
18/04/2013 at 19:19