Marathon du Medoc

All things wine

9 messages
01/02/2013 at 10:02

Anyone know when registration opens for the Marathon du Medoc? It says on the website February, but it's not open yet... i just don't want to miss it, as i know the places fill up quickly!

Anyone else planning on entering for 2013 or any tips on what packages to get -- is it best to book entry and hotel together or go 'off-piste' (so to speak) for accommodation?

Thanks!

01/02/2013 at 10:03

Arg - i've just posted this in the wrong forum -- i'm new to this and not sure how to change this --- sorry all!

01/02/2013 at 10:06

Hi K-Dawg - I did it last year and started a thread about it so there's lots of different options listed on there.

If I remember correctly it was mid-late February and places were open until April time I think. I had such a great time and had a really fantastic weekend (but it was really hot!).

Make sure you get into the mood of it and dress up

10/02/2013 at 15:43

Hi

I am entering, registration opens in second half of Feb according to email I recieved. Guesss you should try the website each day.

Where you from and where you staying?

Mike

14/02/2013 at 10:55

Hi both -- thanks for the link to the previous thread Emmy -- some great tips!

Will definitely be dressing up!

Mike  - myself and my friend Vicci are from Jersey and we haven't made accomodation plans yet (which is probably a slight fail, but we do want to know we'll get places in the marathon first!)... It looks great fun. How about yourself?

K

20/02/2013 at 10:35

PS - entries are open

20/02/2013 at 10:47

We are in K-Dawg!!  whoop whoop!! 

21/02/2013 at 12:32

I'm going back for a third time.  Love this event to bits.

04/03/2013 at 14:15

YEY! Woop! We're in too -- camping at Les Ourmes http://www.lesourmes.com/ for a truly 'rounded' experience! Hehe

We'd love you to add a comment! Please login or take half a minute to register as a free member
9 messages