RW Forum Six - Sub 3:30

Minni v Dubai Dave

25,081 to 25,100 of 36,146 messages
04/01/2013 at 10:15
Is that the roller? It's massive!
04/01/2013 at 10:18

MrZ- can't see the gift!

I have a new love in my life- they're called mizuno enigmas. I've been running in nikes for the last two years and they've been fine but I have a bit of a bunion on my right foot and it's been a permanent blister site all this time.  I've tried bunion cushions and all sorts but nothing seemed to help so just made peace with it. I've now been running in mizunos for a couple of weeks and - MIRACLE- no blisters!!! My foot is almost beginning to look human again.

M.r Zuvai    pirate
04/01/2013 at 10:25

ah - rubbish you cant see it   , no it's not a roller!

it's just a gif of a very fat cat jumping into a small box then somehow folding in on itself so that it ends the right way up!

04/01/2013 at 11:07
Looks fine to me. Very cute gif Mr z

Stanley has been getting up to similar tricks, in cupboards. Also snarfing the food our other two usually leave and then still acting hungry.. We are having to hide bowls now. Think it's coming out of RSPCA, getting food whilst can.

Brol, how many pairs of trainers do you get through a year? A pair must last about 2-3 months on your mileage.
04/01/2013 at 11:09

Morning all - yet another rest day for me today. I seem to eat more the less I run.

Cheers, Fat Bloke

04/01/2013 at 11:09

Can you use a cat as a foam roller?

04/01/2013 at 11:13

FRC- well... not really.  I've been alternating between two pairs of nikes for the last two years. I know they say you should change them every 500m but they look perfectly fine to me so I feel guilty about throwing them away.

04/01/2013 at 11:16

Ooops I think you know what I meant ref my speed session 600m@5k, 200mjog, 200m@5k then 90's rest and repeated 6 times, I wouldn't of made 36x 600m!!!!

Barry- Yes, its easy to go with the flow and my legs can feel the session today. I will control myself next time.