Sub 3h15

For anyone trying to crack the 3h15 barrier anywhere in the world

19,021 to 19,040 of 37,213 messages
13/06/2012 at 11:56

Make sure you get your gfa entry forms straight off.  I forgot in 2010 and posted it the day before the closing date and it arrived a day too late.  No amount of crying down the phone would make them process it!

13/06/2012 at 12:15

Nice area Lorenzo. I studied in Cardiff and started running then, which made me impervious to rain.

The sore foot is back- I must have overdone it yeasterday .

13/06/2012 at 13:43

Sent my GFA application on Monday. Didn't send any result proof, just gave them my race number as I figure if I did it in their race they should have details.

Still suffering with a sore right knee. It comes and goes but the pain is quite sharp on the inside left of the kneecap when it happens, and if I run it's quite sore to the touch next morning. Because of this I was undecided about training last night, but then 30 minutes before the off I got a phone call to say the coach was stuck at work, so I ended up coaching the session instead of running it anyway. So I made the session longer 

13/06/2012 at 21:06

Poacher - I'll be up in that neck of the woods in July. Flying to Inverness then up to the far north of Scotland and down the west coast. Never been up that far so really looking forward to it!!

The other thing to say about GFA entries is that it's work sending by recorded delivery (which they recommend) and then calling them a couple of days later to check that they've got it.

13/06/2012 at 22:10

Catch Up Part III (09/06 to today!)
PMJ - nice 5k.
OOlg - great going at Blaydon.
Joolska - nice way to round off the week.
Jezza - well done on finishing the tri in a decent time; good effort.
AR - fantastic result; you must be really chuffed with that.
SD - take it easy, you might OD.
Lorenzo - sounds like you're having a whale of a time in Wales.