Virgin London Marathon 2011 First Timers

1 to 20 of 5,738 messages
12/10/2010 at 14:42
Hi All,

I am doing the VLM for the first time in April and was wondering if there are any others who are fairly new to running and in the same boat on here?

Good luck to anyone who is also running!

12/10/2010 at 15:18
Come over to VLM Virgin thread.. you will be more than welcome there..... we will not bite... honest.
12/10/2010 at 15:39
Thanks for your message - it would make much more sense! This is going to sound silly, but where is the thread? I am new to this site so haven't yet figured my way around!

Thanks
13/10/2010 at 14:30
me me me! Didn't know there was a VLM virgin thread either so off to look at that too!
13/10/2010 at 17:13
Hi RoseC.... did you find the thread? It's on the Virgin London Marathon Forum and the thread is called FLORA VLM
13/10/2010 at 17:14
Sorry it's actually FLM Virgin!
13/10/2010 at 21:11
I've never done it before either. Excited and terrified.
13/10/2010 at 21:16
Join the club! It's great to see runners in the same boat on here. Did you manage to get a ballot place or are you running for charity?
M-J
13/10/2010 at 21:28

I'm a first timer too And can't wait!

I got a ballot place

13/10/2010 at 21:41
Well done M-J! I am on a charity place, looking forward to it but the thought of 26.2 miles is slightly daunting too!
vds
13/10/2010 at 21:54
My first marathon too, charity place for a kidney research organisation - so can I join this club Kate?

Looking forward to hearing about everybody's training. Hopefully will help to keep me motivated over the coming cold evenings.
13/10/2010 at 21:58
Got a charity place with Asthma UK.
13/10/2010 at 21:58

Hi All

First time at London - Sorry though have done 2 marathons before.

Ballot place and just starting back from injury -  taking things very very easy.

13/10/2010 at 21:59