Shades Marathon Training

58,561 to 58,580 of 66,920 messages
11/01/2013 at 08:58

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHVaUNyrXtM

You should still be able to roll on the one you've got. 

11/01/2013 at 09:03

Cool - that's the one i was following I am doing that one now - the hot and cold bit takes a bit of organising so that will have to wait till tonight. Thanks for the tip.

Bootsie - snow? ARGH! You know what - I might just get one months membership at the gym and run on the treadmill. I have not run on a treadmill even once since I started training in May. I know they have to be set at 2% incline to simulate road conditions. They seem so boring though.

11/01/2013 at 09:58

Regarding feeling a bit of an idiot at a class I have a story.....

A few years ago, my wife was a regular aerobic class member.  However, she wanted to start using the gym but was nervous about joining the gym and using the equipment.

I (stupidly?) said that I would do an aerobics class with her first, if she would then come to the gym with me for me to show her the ropes.

Now, I am a 6ft 3in chap with no coordination although was of reasonable fitness at the time.  There was a class of about 30 people, and all the rest of the class were of the female of the species.  The class I went to involved a gym ball.  Let's just say I got a really good session in, but mainly because I spent most of the hour chasing the ball around the room  

At least my wife kept up her end of the bargain and went to the gym to use the equipment, which she still enjoys and attends regularly.  I'm trying to get her into running on the road, but she isn't playing ball on that one.  She has done a few half marathons and enjoyed them but says she doesn't enjoy training on the road.  She did come out with me for a trot on Xmas day though which was nice

11/01/2013 at 10:16

Thanks Shades, I'll do that and see where I am in a few weeks.