Bianchi Sempre Ultegra vs Infinito 105

Which one to go for?

1 to 20 of 42 messages
02/08/2012 at 18:18

hi , i need to decided between the bianchi sempre ultegra and the bianchi infinito 105. Wondering if anyone has a view?

Infinito is from their coast to coast range which means it is more comfy. What I don't know is how much racing speed/agility is sacrificed for this.

Sempre is from their born for performance range and is aimed to be agile and fast. What I don't know is how much comfort is sacrificed

I am new to road bikes so any help would be appreciated. I know the ultegra groupo is better than 105 by the way but I am more concerned about the framesets here.

Thanks,

Tortoise

IronCat5    pirate
02/08/2012 at 19:49

Ride both. Get the best frame you can that fits well.

02/08/2012 at 20:32
I am likely to be in a position where I have to ride the Infinito and decide then whether I want it before trying the sempre.
02/08/2012 at 20:41

105 is a decent enough groupset imo,  not sure how much the step up to ultegra  worth.

02/08/2012 at 20:51
The question is about the frames.
Rafiki    pirate
02/08/2012 at 20:59

From reviewing the specs for both 'versions' of this bike, I'm still not sure what the difference is, apart from one has a slightly more expensive group set and what appears to be a slightly better quality carbon in the frame - but the difference is minute. The geometry is the same.

To be honest, if the bike fits, chose the colour your prefer, as that appears to be the biggest difference

seren nos    pirate
02/08/2012 at 21:01

i was going to ak what are the colour choices like

Rafiki    pirate
02/08/2012 at 21:07

none of then are Guiness coloured I'm afraid Seren my dear

02/08/2012 at 21:12
They have different geometries. I think the infinito is supposed to be more of a sportive bike with a longer heat tube and slacker angles. The sempre is more of an aggressive racer bike.
02/08/2012 at 21:14
Sempre then
02/08/2012 at 21:14