Fatman to Ironman

Another Ironman journey

9,441 to 9,460 of 10,139 messages
10/07/2013 at 22:24

Wow, well done.  How fast did you swim 3k?

10/07/2013 at 23:05

Well done Sossige on the swim, it is this thread and Holgs book that have me entering IMUK 2014...

As someone who is only just managing 6x25m ( was 1x25m 3 weeks ago) and  1600-2000m in a session , someone who swims 3k super fast is a hero to me...

Nurse Ratched    pirate
11/07/2013 at 00:45

Hic! 

11/07/2013 at 02:16

Less drinking, more report writing! Chop chop!

WildWill    pirate
11/07/2013 at 09:15

G day all

I'm starting to get nervous as by race is only just over 2 weeks away 

Had a nice open water swim last nite - did 8.4k .. it was nice out there 

11/07/2013 at 10:57

Morning all. I am a newbie to all of this - and have very much enjoyed reading this thread. I got through about 1000 posts the other evening and will continue throughout the week. It is great seeing how people progress and improve - and also the support offered to people by the other members and the advice given by those who have in the past been in the shoes of those facing their first event. This has meant that the enjoyable read has also been an informative (and at times humerous) one.

I do a fair bit of swimming (mostly pool based but a bit of OW) and a lot of running (currently training for my first marathon) and following a bit of persuasion from a few friends I finally agreed that if I swim and run I should probably bite the bullet and get myself a bike - I resisted for a while, but it was inevitable that it would happen sooner or later. I am looking at entering a mini triathlon event later this year and then hopeing to get into it a bit more seriously after that. The event I am looking at doing is the Fountains Abbey Super Sprint that is in September.

WildWill    pirate
11/07/2013 at 11:06

Hi Rich ... and welcome to the madness

M...eldy    pirate
11/07/2013 at 11:27

Hi Rich .. grab a seat 

SossigeDog wrote (see)