Garmin 910 XT Tri Bundle

Multi Sports ?

1 to 20 of 26 messages
02/05/2013 at 17:40

I have been looking at purchasing one of these but do not knwan anyone who has one as it would be good to have some feedback from a current user. I am new to Triathalon but taking it seriously. Any comments would be appreciated.

kind regards

John

03/05/2013 at 09:12

I don't have one but I want one.  Since I already have the 310XT, I think it's only a matter of time before the Garmin marketing machine persuades me to upgrade.

"910XT - Is it any good?" seems to be a widely asked question on this forum.  Look up the threads but in short, "yes", if it's not going to leave you in financial ruin, the consensus seems to be that it's a cracking bit of kit.

03/05/2013 at 09:14

I have a 310XT with hr strap and bike sensors.  I think it's excellent and wouldn't be without it.  When it dies, I will upgrade to the 910XT (or whatever model is available at that time) for sure.

Do it!

03/05/2013 at 09:19

Hi!, I'm new to Tri as well so don't really know what I'm doing at all! However for my birthday my OH bought me the 910xt tri bundle..... I love it! If you can afford it then do it And if you decide not to continue with Tri's then there seems to be a good resale value on ebay

Hope that helps

Pudge    pirate
03/05/2013 at 09:24
M..o.use wrote (see)

I have a 310XT with hr strap and bike sensors.  I think it's excellent and wouldn't be without it.  When it dies, I will upgrade to the 910XT (or whatever model is available at that time) for sure.

Do it!

Is it really that much better than the 310XT?

I've had my 310 for about a year now and I think it's the mutt's nuts.  I can't see how it could improved on, except maybe the depth of the face.

03/05/2013 at 09:26