Hi My name is...

Intro

1 to 20 of 43 messages
BluePeter    pirate
07/11/2012 at 17:01
Hi everyone Newbie to triathlons here, just entered The Brutal half for next September. Anyone done this event? I've been lurking for a while now picking up some training tips etc, so may well ask some stupid questions in the future... Anyways, just a quick hello from me....cheers
M...eldy    pirate
07/11/2012 at 17:35

Welcome to the madhouse Peter !!

Pick a thread or 6 and jump in ... most of us are quite welcoming

BluePeter    pirate
07/11/2012 at 17:50
Cheers m...eldy will do!
BluePeter    pirate
07/11/2012 at 18:38
Cheers Cake! Hopefully won't sound too stupid, there does seem to be masses of info for newbies on here anyway. So just been trawling through the other threads.
07/11/2012 at 19:59
Hi Peter,

I'm new to all this so just normally lurk myself and pick up info that way. One piece of advice the guys on hear give out regularly is to have a swimming lesson, I did and the difference is very noticeable. I could swim but the technique was no where near where it should be, from just the one lesson I am much more efficient, thus saving energy for the bike and run. I will go back in a month or for a check up. Could not recommend enough.

Wow, now I have given advice I had better book myself my first tri!
BluePeter    pirate
07/11/2012 at 20:07
Hi supersparx
Yes it is something I have been considering, I used to swim for the local town squad many many years ago, but don't remember it being as hard effort wise as it is feeling at the mo. I will give it a month or so and then look into having a lesson.
Bionic Ironwolf    pirate
07/11/2012 at 20:35

welcome to the craziness, Blue Peter.

Ironholgs    pirate
07/11/2012 at 21:18
Welcome on board guys, good luck with your training.
07/11/2012 at 21:40
Hi Ironholgs,