Is this a mad way to start?

55,561 to 55,580 of 55,994 messages
kittenkat    pirate
12/02/2013 at 06:31

I'm feeling the need to enter something, I don't know what yet...

You know I've always fancied some sort of martial art, but being a complete beginner I'd probably be stuck in a class of 5yr olds.

kittenkat    pirate
12/02/2013 at 06:32

I dunno, I've got itchy feet.

Ultra AJH    pirate
12/02/2013 at 08:05
I'm a definite for the relay KK. We will have to have a think about a third.
12/02/2013 at 13:12

Hi KK, think I'll need to start OW soon, Mrs WS pointed out the Castle to Castle swim at Falmouth - she said she'd enter me in it.

I think I'd best check if any extra insurance has been taken out  - I can swim (just) but that is 1 mile OW !  Budleigh Salterton and Exmouth OW training ASAP here I come

kittenkat    pirate
12/02/2013 at 19:12

You will get to a mile, but yes OW swimming is very different to pool swimming. There is a lot of opportunity (obviously) down here to sea swim and different groups going out on different evenings etc.

We really are beginner friendly with OW when the season comes around, rather than just saying we are!

Aitch!    pirate
12/02/2013 at 22:40

I was going to post this on the Q&A thread, but didn't want to ruin it more than you already have. You wonder why people don't like you/stop talking to you/delete you from facebook/stop posting on the forum. It's hardly surprising when you're rude to people and behave like a child. I wasn't going to waste my breath, but you always seem to say exactly what's on your mind, so I thought I would too. No need to reply. 

kittenkat    pirate
13/02/2013 at 19:21

Dear Points of View,

Blah blah blah blah.

Disgruntled from Tumbridge Wells.

(Sorry Tumbridge Wells, you do come in for a generic kicking, but it's nothing personal. You're just being my scapegoat for people who really care about the Internet and what is written and following their own inflated sensibilities)