Training for a shorter Tri

For those not yet up to IM

7,621 to 7,640 of 15,597 messages
03/01/2013 at 16:21

Aha my heart rate question was caused by garmin readings towards the end of a parkrun so I'm taking it , thanks.

Managed my first exercise of the year today, just a short run my lunch hour.

Edited: 03/01/2013 at 16:22
03/01/2013 at 16:34

just signed up for the swimathon 5k, eek! better get some longer swims in...

03/01/2013 at 16:58

Oii, you will be fine with lights, just look out for all the idiot drivers and loony unlit cyclists in London.

03/01/2013 at 21:49

I will be honest Chili I am a novice in everything. The bike they keep telling me is the important bit and I am pretty much clueless. I've been a complete girl with the bad weather and stuck to my turbo. You could always get a cheap hr monitor.
Maths - that's a big old swim. Fair play.

Just done 40min turbo whilst watching latest Castle. Run tomorrow, then night shifts begin. I hate nights. Have a good weekend all!

oii
04/01/2013 at 09:33

First london ride done. was a very steady, getting lost, wobbling a bit 60 minutes.

Not sure who is more agressive the drivers or the cyclists?

It was at 6:30am and it was pretty busy, will try leaving at 6am mon-fri to give myself a (hopefully) easier time of it. Wow, so intense.

Will defo try saturday/sunday pre work and pray for quieter roads.

04/01/2013 at 09:37

well done oii, now the first one is over the rest won't seem so bad

04/01/2013 at 09:57

Top work Oii... It's bad enough round my sleepy town. We're you lit up like a Christmas tree?
Maths - followed your lead entered Swimathon. Only the 2.5 though.

oii
04/01/2013 at 10:23

i was a total christmas tree. not sure if that was the correct plan of attack though, as its constant street lights...... so i was looking at other cyclists thinking they were also christmas trees, but didnt stand out that much because of the light pollution?

hmmmmm.

04/01/2013 at 10:56