Training for a shorter Tri

For those not yet up to IM

8,061 to 8,080 of 15,124 messages
06/03/2013 at 22:42
IronCat5 in the Hat wrote (see)

In other news, I have qualified as a GB age-grouper for the European sprint duathlon champs in Holland! Saturday's pain was worth it!

I know I'm still new to all of this, but this sounds rather impressive, even to me!  Congratulations!

IronCat5    pirate
06/03/2013 at 23:01

Cheers!

06/03/2013 at 23:33

WoooHooo!!! Go, Go Cat!!!! That is amazing news. Congratulations

07/03/2013 at 08:24

Congratulations Cat. Does this mean a family holiday and championship race all in one.

I have swum this morning, very pleasant 4 in the lane all similar speeds. No getting in each others way, had a tap on the foot, got to the end of the length and let the swimmer past with a thanks called out. Did a mile in 41 mins then just did a cool down.

07/03/2013 at 08:30

morning

yes, did a sufferfest turbo last night - I did feel a bit guilty sticking a plate of food in front of my youngest son and going off to turbo in a different room (he wouldn't have appreciated the open windows if I had been in the same room).

then a gentle turbo this morning, so gentle I did 9 miles in an hour. Parents evening tonight but hoping I will be up for a brisk walk when I get home - I'll need some fresh air after being stuck in the stagnant sweat pit that is parents evening for 3 hours

07/03/2013 at 14:50

Wow Ironcat! Check you out!!!

07/03/2013 at 17:04
IronCat5 in the Hat wrote (see)
Dustboy wrote (see)

Top bombing mon brave, do you get one of those natty Team GB one piece trisuits now?

Merci beaucoup! AG suits are like the elite ones, but only one union flag.

I owe you a beer too DB - it's entirely your fault for dragging me round the Surrey Hills that first time.

Fantastic going Cat - great work - nice to see one of the gang make good