Would you still be a Pirate if you didn't wear the kit,

and spend a lot of money buying it?

1 to 20 of 71 messages
06/08/2013 at 18:58

I am still a nurse without my uniform. The uniform simply highlights who I am. I'm proud to be a nurse as I am an apprentice pirate. I get more from the forum than shopping opportunities. I leave that for Wiggle (other sports stores are available).

06/08/2013 at 19:03

Besides, isn't this heading into the age old argument of Pirates being synonymous with IM. The buying rather than earning jibe. Haven't we been here before - a lot!

06/08/2013 at 19:11
I think the comment on here just the other day saying that without other imput, this tri forum is basically just full of kit flogging threads...

Is actually not far off the mark.

Looking at the first page of Tri

20 threads (50%) are related to particular events
7  (18%) are training related
12 (30%) are general
1 (2%) is LG kit related

Purely to satisfy my own curiosity, please define 'full of kit flogging threads'.

Edited: 06/08/2013 at 19:12
06/08/2013 at 19:16
Pop-Up Schmunks - The List Fairy wrote (see)
I think the comment on here just the other day saying that without other imput, this tri forum is basically just full of kit flogging threads...

Is actually not far off the mark.

Looking at the first page of Tri

20 threads (50%) are related to particular events
7  (18%) are training related
12 (30%) are general
1 (2%) is LG kit related

Purely to satisfy my own curiosity, please define 'full of kit flogging threads'.

Depends how much Stella you've had 

06/08/2013 at 19:21

Hey, if the NHS would give it a whirl I would be up for it. I cannot comment further as I am not allowed to provide any negative spin on my employer. 

KK - I'm sure many will pop up to debate the IM point with you. I'm simply enjoying myself rummaging around in triathlon. Off to debate life and death circumstances instead! 

GH0ST    pirate
06/08/2013 at 19:43