Help and Advise

16 messages
07/10/2012 at 14:51

Hi everyone, I posted on the general forum about doing a 47 mile run around my area in under 12 hours. I am hoing to do this run before easter. I have had some experience of running/jogging but nothing major. I am raising money for a local school and really need help and advise on how I can achieve this and if I can how could I promote it. Any help and advise would be amazing. Thank you!

07/10/2012 at 14:58

There are plenty of people here who can advise you on a training plan, but first it would be useful to know exactly what running experience you have . 

In terms of promoting it, you need to put together a "just giving" site and spam the link to everybody you know. 

07/10/2012 at 15:01

Well, I have done running around my area but nothing massive. And when would I set up the Just Giving page?

07/10/2012 at 20:22
princessinrl wrote (see)

Well, I have done running around my area but nothing massive. And when would I set up the Just Giving page?

That doesn't really give us a clue to your running experience. How many miles a week?

If you have no experience maybe you should consider something shorter given your time scale. Why not do a spring marathon and build up to your bigger attempt.

07/10/2012 at 20:51

Would I be able to do te training if I did it in the summer of 2013?

07/10/2012 at 21:30