The SNOD ultra runnig thread

The Idle Banter non specific race ultra thread

2,881 to 2,900 of 2,979 messages
29/03/2014 at 11:54

I'm fine Mr. Rex an DE, but unfortunately not running, other than - occasional, disjointed jogs. My degree is time demanding...excuses...etc...etc...

Looks like you're still at it and enjoying - great stuff! 

29/03/2014 at 20:28

'Occasional, disjointed jogs'.  That's sounds just like me, then!

Good to hear from you, though, steve.  We'll all have to have a get together at some point, including collies.  

30/03/2014 at 09:34

Yeah Mr Rex, I'm intending on some sort of fitness campaign in the summer. but CD has disappeared from my radar - I need to contact him and will. To save me time backtracking the thread - have you been injured? Why the slow down?

30/03/2014 at 13:45

Had a major setback 2012-13 with a broken collarbone and nerve damage to my shoulder (bike accident) which hasn't completely cleared up.  Most of the movement has come back but can't do things like press ups, etc, and when I'm running I feel as if the left arm is a dead weight I have to carry around.

No, I'm just not training sensibly for various reasons, mainly work.

CD comes on here from time to time.  Fellrunner has disappeared for a year or more. Probably bought a cottage in Knoydart to get away from the crowds.

07/04/2014 at 14:35

Hi all. Whats been going on? Been a bit less wet and windy the last few weeks for us all - though if FR still out there I'm sure he preferred it as it was

How did Connemara go? did you manage ok despite training concerns? I'd still say that TP100 is pretty gnarly, its 100m afterall and most people have a tendency to adapt speed to the terrain so not that much easier than a hilly off-road one (maybe harder in some ways mentally).