Nike Air Trail Pegasus

Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Discussion
Nike Air Trail Pegasus

Reader Reviews

Be the first reader to review the Nike Air Trail Pegasus!

Discussions


aaa
hi
I'm a neutral runner but prefer cushioned shoes.
Went out today after 5mins fit were soaking off normal cloth trainers.
Can anyone recommend a shoe for roads which is sort of waterproof preferable nike.
Thanks
Pam

Posted: 20/01/2007 at 21:34


LOK
i dunno the answer to this and it seems annoying to have to buy different shoes for wet days

i've always wondered if cyclists overshoes on top of your normal running shoes would work

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/default.aspx?ReferID=cyclefirst

or would it get too hot ?

Posted: 20/01/2007 at 23:44

sealskinz socks? they are waterproof (and not made with fluffy cute things).

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 00:09

Sorry but I would just go out and get them wet! They can always dry can't they?

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 00:26

But if you're interested - JD Sports sell the clima version of Nike Air Pegasus (essentially more durable, waterproof) for offroad use. It's black and red. I was considering it, simply because it's cheaper than other pegasus models around - £40 I think.

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 00:28

LOK - cyclists overshoes are no good as they go under the sole too. One run and it would be worn away.

I just wear normal shoes though - if your shoes are waterproof your feet will be drenched in sweat anyway.

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 10:40


aaa
hi
Thanx all for your help. I'll try jd see how they go
Pam

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 12:56

sealskin socks or berghaus waterproof socks are the way to go. They make your feet a lot more comfortable on long runs. On short runs i just put up with wet feet

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 19:21

No point wearing waterproof shoes. The rain gets in over the top and can't get out again so you end up with your toes in a puddle.

I just wear my normal trainers on wet days. And normal socks.

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 19:49

Erm ... it's never really crossed my mind to wear any other trainers on rainy days!! I always just wear my normal runners and wear another pair while they're drying.

Posted: 21/01/2007 at 20:24

Instead of buying waterproof shoes, I would heartly recommend SealSkinz waterproof socks, they do either a black or white version intended to be worn with eother a tight fitting cycling/running shoes.

Info can be found here..http://www.sealskinz.com/cgi-bin/psProdDet.cgi/KE571||~@c~@b|0|user|1,0,0,1|26|

Posted: 23/01/2007 at 20:49



Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Discussion


Your score:

Need to know

  • Price: £60.00
  • Year: 2003 - 2006

RW competitions