Avia Avi-Lite II

Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Specs | Discussion
Avia Avi-Lite II
A good option as a basic training shoe for efficient runners or, due to its light weight, a racing shoe for runners who train in stability shoes.

Our Review

Avia is a brand with a sporadic presence in the UK, and two years after the Avi-Lite was released on these shores, the Avi-Lite II makes its debut. It's substantially softer than the last version – more air has been injected into the outsole rubber, for more compression and a ...  Continue reading

Reader Reviews

Be the first reader to review the Avia Avi-Lite II!

Discussions

hi. i'm thinking of my first ultra in 2010. is there a calendar of european events anywhere? I'm looking at 100K

Posted: 26/05/2009 at 16:51

Try here 

Posted: 26/05/2009 at 17:46

great! thanks mrs m

Posted: 26/05/2009 at 19:12

Dean Hall 2

Why not try Ultra Marathon  measured 29.3miles Grantham canal from March 6 and 7th in 2010 its fun but its hard work.That will let yours legs get to work more?

I hop this OK

Don't be excited to do 100k.Just take your time. Then progress later on?

Posted: 27/05/2009 at 05:12


PSC
you could always have a look at the LDWA website - look out for the challenge events as they welcome ultra runners.

Posted: 27/05/2009 at 08:08

i'm working on a UK ultra calendar here although there will be plenty i've missed for this year.. feel free to add any obvious ones i've missed.

there are currently better listings around.

i'm hoping to make it a bit more searchable in terms of date/distance in the near(ish) future.

Posted: 27/05/2009 at 09:35

LDWA is definately a good source of Ultras, and they are cheap to enter! 

There are UK and Worldwide ultras all featured in detail on Beyond Marathon

Hope that helps.

Posted: 27/05/2009 at 17:23

Hi Dean,

This might help...

 UK races

Other races in Europe

Best regards

Keith

Posted: 27/05/2009 at 23:27

Hi Dean

Great stuff that you're looking for a new challenge. I can also recommend http://aimsworldrunning.org/Calendar.htm for races worldwide. There's loads of nice ultras in the UK, 24h ultras, 3 day races, mountain, sand. What' sort of race do you fancy?

Drop me an email/msg if you'd like to discuss some nice races out there and how Mencap can support you.

Andrea

Posted: 10/06/2009 at 15:36

thanks for the responses. i'm looking at around 40 miles in the first quarter of 2010 with a view to making it up to 70 miles by the end of 2010

Posted: 24/09/2009 at 17:13

www.route27.co.uk.

not updated for 2010 races yet but offers you a comprehensive list of races!

Posted: 24/09/2009 at 19:13

great link. thanks for that. are there are any ultra's you can recommend early 2010?

Posted: 24/09/2009 at 20:57

road ? draycote 35 in feb... you can always do another lap if you want to get to 40

Posted: 24/09/2009 at 21:20


PSC
if you want something slightly different, the Moonlight Challenge is a great event in Feb 2010

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 07:47

was better when it was in january and actually started later but all mike's stuff is great.

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 08:01

yep interested in road but i'll check the other stuff out also. thanks for the input

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 09:51

Are there any 24 hour races remaining this year (I've missed out on Tooting Bec)?

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 10:04

not in UK that i'm aware of smiley.

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 10:41

Thanks Ed,

I don't mind traveling a bit but I can't seem to find anything (not mad on the idea of scandanavia, would like to run at least some of the race n daylight -))

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 10:49

Connemara 39.3, Co. Galway.  Road.  11 April. Top event.  Entries usually close very early.

Posted: 25/09/2009 at 22:59



Summary | Full Review | Reader Reviews | Gallery | Specs | Discussion


Our score:

Your score:

Need to know

Outstanding flexibility
Rough-feeling upper
  • Year: from 2009